Amused Moose Comedy Awards

Amused Moose Comedy's NATIONAL NEW COMIC Award 2018
previously the Amused Moose Laugh Off

 If you believe you have what it takes to be famous for being funny
CLICK HERE between 6 December 2017 and 14 January 2018
to enter Amused Moose Comedy's National New Comic award

which discovers new comedians, which included
Jack Whitehall in 2007 and Sarah Millican in 2005 -
plus past winners and finalists Jimmy Carr, Greg Davies, Nina Conti, Josh Widdicombe, Romesh Ranganathan,
Katherine Ryan, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Alex Zane, Andi Osho, Alex Horne, Rob Beckett

(If the link won't work for you, email

News about the FINAL at the Edinburgh Fringe on Sunday 12 August will be on

 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2018

Amused Moose Comedy Award uncovers the best comedy shows on the Edinburgh Fringe
by relatively unknown comedy performers who are almost television/dvd-ready.

Click here on/after 1 June 2018 to find out more about how to enter your Fringe comedy show

Entries open on 1 July, and close at 23.59 on the first Sunday of the Edinburgh Fringe,
but its recommended that you film a preview in June or early July so you can enter by mid-July.
The shiny moose trophy will be presented on Sunday 19 August, by the CEO of the Edinburgh Fringe.
The Kagools won in 2017; Ian Smith as People's Champion; Rob Kemp awarded 'Outstanding Fringe Show'.
2016s winner was Larry Dean, with Richard Gadd: Waiting for Gaddot winning in 2015 with Jess Robinson
as People's Champion.  Previous winners of the shiny Moose trophy include
Celia Pacquola and Marcel Lucont.
(If any link here won't work for you, email

News about the FINAL at the Edinburgh Fringe on Sunday 19 August will be on


Previous Awards

 Amused Moose National New Comuc Award 2017  Amused Moose Comedy Award 2017
 Amused Moose Laugh Off 2016 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2016
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2015 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2015
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2014 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2014
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2013 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2013
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2012 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2012
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2011 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2011
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2010
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2009
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2008
Amused Moose Laugh Off 200
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2006
Amused Moose Star Search 2005
Amused Moose Search For A Star 2004