Amused Moose Comedy Awards

Amused Moose Comedy Award 2017

Amused Moose Comedy Award uncovers the best comedy shows on the Edinburgh Fringe
by relatively unknown comedy performers who are almost television/dvd-ready.

Click here to find out more about how to enter your Fringe comedy show

Entries are now open, and close at 23.59 on the first Sunday of the Edinburgh Fringe,
but its recommended that you film a preview in early July so you can enter by mid-July.
The shiny moose trophy will be presented on Sunday 20 August, by the CEO of the Edinburgh Fringe.
2016s winner was Larry Dean with Neil Portenza as People's Champion,
2015s winners were Richard Gadd's Waiting For Gaddot
with Jess Robinson as People's Champion.

Celia Pacquola won the shiny Moose trophy in 2014, following Tony Law and Marcel Lucont
in 2011 and 2012 respectively, with Danny Ward and Al Lubel as joint winners in 2013.
(If any link here won't work for you, email

News about the FINAL at the Edinburgh Fringe on Sunday 20 August is on


Amused Moose Comedy's NATIONAL NEW COMIC Award 2018
previously the Amused Moose Laugh Off

 If you believe you have what it takes to be famous for being funny
click here between 1 December 2017 and 31 January 2018
to enter Amused Moose Comedy's National New Comic award

which discovers new comedians, including 
with past winners and finalists including Jimmy Carr, Greg Davies, Nina Conti, Josh Widdicombe, Holly Walsh, Romesh Ranganathan, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Alex Zane, Alex Horne, Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan and many more

(If the link won't work for you, email

News about 2017's FINAL at the Edinburgh Fringe on Sunday 13 August is on though tickets are sold out.

Previous Awards

Amused Moose Laugh Off         Amused Moose Comedy Award
2015 2015
2014 2014
2013 2013
2012 2012
2011 2011
Amused Moose Comedy Award 2005
Amused Moose Search For A Star 2004