Amused Moose Comedy Awards

Amused Moose Comedy's NATIONAL NEW COMIC Award 2020
previously the Amused Moose Laugh Off

Two 2020 semifinals have yet to be held, and because our Final
which should have happened at the now cancelled Edinburgh Fringe,
the completion of these Awards is postponed until later this year. 

Comedy performers interested in entering the 2021 awards
should subscribe as a new comedian on website
and then we will keep you updated.


If you believe you have what it takes to be famous for being funny
CLICK HERE for information about entering
Amused Moose Comedy's National New Comic award
which discovers new comedians, which have included

Jack Whitehall in 2007, Sarah Millican in 2005, Rob Beckett in 2010, Maisie Adams in 2018
and now Babatunde Aleshe, Basil Jamm and Daniel Jones in 2019,
following in the footsteps of past winners and finalists including
Jimmy Carr, Greg Davies, Josh Widdicombe, Romesh Ranganathan, Katherine Ryan, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Josie Long, Alex Zane, Nina Conti, Alex Horne, Kiri Prichard-McLean and Rob Beckett.

(If the link won't work for you, email

Entries closed on 14 January 2020

Dates and ticket details for the final and semi-finals are on 



Amused Moose Comedy Award 2020
for the best comedy shows at the Edinburgh Fringe

Comedy performers who are interested in being kept updated
should subscribe as a comedian on website.

Amused Moose Comedy Award uncovers the best comedy shows on the Edinburgh Fringe
by relatively unknown comedy performers who consider themselves, and what they are doing, to be television/broadcast-ready.

Click here for information about how to enter your Fringe comedy show for Amused Moose Comedy Award

Entries in 2019 open in June, and close at 23.59 on the 28 July (the Sunday before the Edinburgh Fringe begins).
Entering by mid-July is recommended,
including an amateur film of the shows preview.

The CEO of the Edinburgh Fringe traditionally presented the shiny moose trophies
in 2019 to Janine Harouni
plus Liam Withnail for his Outstanding Fringe Show
and Archie Henderson for his People's Champion Show.

Previous winners of the shiny Moose trophy include Celia Pacquola, Tony Law, Marcel Lucont, Tania Edwards, The Kagools, Ian Smith, Rob Kemp, Larry Dean, Richard Gadd's Waiting for Gaddot and Jess Robinson. 
If any link here won't work for you, email

Tickets for the 2019 FINALS at the Edinburgh Fringe will be for sale on from February
with other information on


 Previous Awards

 Amused Moose National New Comic Award 2018 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2018
 Amused Moose National New Comic Award 2017  Amused Moose Comedy Award 2017
 Amused Moose Laugh Off 2016 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2016
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2015 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2015
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2014 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2014
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2013 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2013
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2012 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2012
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2011 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2011
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2010
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2009
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2008
Amused Moose Laugh Off 200
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2006
Amused Moose Star Search 2005
Amused Moose Search For A Star 2004